Service Area: Collin County, TX

Collin County, TX

About Collin County, TX

Collin County is located in the U.S. state of Texas. It is part of the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington metropolitan statistical area, and a small portion of the city of Dallas is in the county. At the 2020 United States census, the county's population is 1,064,465, making it the sixth-most populous county in Texas and the 43rd-largest county by population in the United States. Its county seat is McKinney. == History == Both the county and the county seat were named after Collin McKinney (1766-1861), one of the five men who drafted the Texas Declaration of Independence and the oldest of the 59 men who signed it. == Geography == According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the county has an area of 886 square miles (2,290 km2), of which 841 square miles (2,180 km2) is land and 45 square miles (120 km2) (5.1%) is covered by water. === Lakes === Lavon Lake === Major highways === === Neighboring counties === Grayson County (north) Fannin County (northeast) Hunt County (east) Rockwall County (southeast) Dallas County (south) Denton County (west) == Communities == === Cities (multiple counties) === === Cities === === Towns === Fairview Hebron (mostly in Denton County) New Hope St. Paul === Census-designated places === Seis Lagos Westminster === Other unincorporated communities === === Historical communities === Lebanon Lolaville Renner Shepton === Ghost towns === Biggers Nickelville Parris == Demographics == === 2020 census === Note: the US Census treats Hispanic/Latino as an ethnic category. This table excludes Latinos from the racial categories and assigns them to a separate category. Hispanics/Latinos can be of any race.

Collin County, TX

Collin County, TX Driving Directions

No data to show...